Pain aux Chocolat

DSC_5994

Success! Kind of. These pain aux chocolat tasted great: the croissant had a rich flavor from the dough’s long, cool rise (plus all that butter) and paired beautifully with dark chocolate. But I mourned when I beheld the texture of the croissants as I pulled them out of the oven. They were somewhere between a scone and an ultra-buttery pie crust. Nothing like the “puffs of air” quality I was going for. But I still consider it a success. After all, they were really enjoyed. I froze half to be baked tomorrow–they will make a great plane ride treat on they way to Connecticut, to celebrate Allison’s wedding!!!

DSC_5995

Happy Monday!

Faerynn M.

Leave a Reply

